Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee C

Genes, development and STEM* approaches to biology

*Science Technology Engineering and Maths - Committee C will consider generic STEM approaches to biology; specific applications will be considered by the Committee providing the appropriate biological context.

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit our Responsive mode research grants and How to apply pages (see related links).

Core members

Professor Nicola Gray - University of Edinburgh (Chair)
Professor Richard Emes - University of Nottingham (Deputy Chair)
Professor Lorna Harries - University of Exeter (Deputy Chair)
Dr Nazif Alic - University College London
Professor Thorsten Allers - University of Nottingham
Professor Ruth Baker - University of Oxford
Professor Rainer Breitling - The University of Manchester
Dr Alessia Buscaino - University of Kent
Professor Divya Chari - Keele University
Professor Shaun Cowley - University of Leicester
Dr Gabriela da Silva Xavier - University of Birmingham
Professor Federica Di Palma - University of East Anglia
Dr Nicholas Evans - University of Southampton
Professor Corinne Houart - King's College London
Professor Andrzej Kierzek - Simcyp Limited
Professor Majlinda Lako - Newcastle University
Dr Stuart MacNeill - University of St Andrews
Dr Ezio Rosato - University of Leicester
Professor Mick Watson - University of Edinburgh
Dr Martyn Winn - Science and Technology Facilities Council 

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit our Recent grant awards page (see related links).

Meeting dates


  • 12-13 February
  • 22-23 May
  • 25-26 September


  • 13-14 February
  • 23-24 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 7-8 February
  • 16-17 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 2-3 February
  • 11-12 May
  • 22-23 September